American Idol – The winner is???

If you are a regular reader of my blog, you will know that I do watch American Idol with my dear wife.  I watch the show as one way to spend time with my wife and to enjoy the theater of Simon Cowell. 

Any way, we are now down to the final five contestants, so I thought it would be a good time to weigh in on who I think will earn the crown of champion for Season Seven.  So here is how I have they are ranked: 

  1. David Cook
  2. David Archuleta
  3. Syesha Mercado
  4. Brooke White
  5. Jason Castro

 The winner is David Cook.  David is the complete package.  With that said, Cook is one of the few contestants I look forward too seeing perform each week.  However as the last few weeks have demonstrated, nothing on this show is a given and the winner could very well be another David that is in the stable.  As Simon has said in the past which I paraphrase, “this is not a talent competition, but a popularity contest.”  How true this is…

6 responses to “American Idol – The winner is???

  1. Pingback: American Idol » American Idol - The winner is????

  2. Pingback: Idol News » Blog Archive » American Idol - The winner is???

  3. Pingback: ( American ) Idol Updates » Blog Archive » American Idol - The winner is???

  4. Pingback: seasons

  5. I think it’ll come down to the two Davids too. And while I’d like to see Cook win, I think it’ll be Archuleta who walks away with the title.

    http://redlightnaps.wordpress.com/2008/04/17/american-idol-7-winner-speculation

  6. Pingback: brooke white

Leave a Reply

